Visitors Should Note:
The information presented on this website should not be relied on by anyone making decisions about superannuation which require expert knowledge.


Meetings of SA Superannuants

Venue: Pilgrim Centre, 12 Flinders St Adelaide. 1-2.30 p.m.

General Meetings

These are held on the last Monday of each month, February to November inclusive. Meetings commence at 1.00 pm sharp and are concluded by 2.30 pm. Approximately 60-80 members attend these meetings.

When a public holiday falls on the last monday in February-November the meeting is held on the previous Monday.

The first half hour of each meeting is used to conduct Association business and inform members about the current activities of the Executive Committee. Occasionally the President, or another Committee Member, may give a short presentation on some topic of interest.

At about 1.30 p.m. the guest speaker is introduced. Speakers usually accept questions and comment at the end of their presentation. The Executive Committee devotes considerable effort towards the recruitment of guest speakers for each year. All indications are that members find the program very interesting and informative.

The guest speaker program for the first half of 2016 is set out below. It is subject to change without notice.

February 29: John McGowan, Author, The life and times of J.P. McGowan - from Terowie in South Australia to Film Fame in Hollywood.

*March 21: Peter Canty, General Manager SA Herbarium, Adelaide Botanic Gardens, Herbs in South Australia.

April 18: Shane Sody, Secretary, Adelaide Parklands Preservation Society, How Much Destruction is Enough? Day by day reduction of the Adelaide Park Lands.

May 30: Janice Spraackman, Former funeral director, now marriage celebrant, A funny thing happened to me on the way to a funeral.

*June 27: Margaret Folkard, Gnomist Sundials old and new - how and why they are made.

Executive Committee Meetings

These meetings are held on the same day as general meetings and at the same venue. Meetings commence at 10.30 a.m. and conclude at 12.00 noon

Members wishing to have a matter raised at an Executive Committee meeting may make the request via this website by going to the Contacts page and sending the request via e-mail to the Secretary, Christine Venning.